Arabic 5

You will receive the partial certificate of Arabisch Threshold 1 A + Arabisch Threshold 1 B in the course Arabisch richtgraad 2 if you pass this module.

What?

In Arabic 5 we strive for you to be able to function completely independently in Arabic. The emphasis is placed more on conversation, reading and writing skills and your grammatical background is strengthened.  To this end, authentic multimedia and live television broadcasts are used in the classes. For example, in Threshold 1 (level 5) you will learn:

  • to communicate fluently about: the hospital, medication and other health items such as calling for help in crisis situations.
  • to follow current Arab world news via internet and email, newspapers and television broadcasts. We listen and read from the media and discuss the issues.
  • to be able to do a number of things in the banking sector: opening a bank account, withdrawing and depositing money into an account, insurance...
  • to make use of mobility and transport in the Arab world (driving licence, road signs, official documents...).

Do not buy a handbook before the start of the classes. Your teacher will give you the right information during the first class.

Where and when?

Arabic 5

From 12 September 2022 to 5 June 2023
Monday evening
  • Monday 12 Sep 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 19 Sep 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 26 Sep 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 3 Oct 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 10 Oct 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 17 Oct 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 24 Oct 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 7 Nov 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 14 Nov 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 21 Nov 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 28 Nov 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 5 Dec 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 12 Dec 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 19 Dec 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 9 Jan 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 16 Jan 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 30 Jan 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 6 Feb 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 13 Feb 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 27 Feb 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 6 Mar 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 13 Mar 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 20 Mar 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 27 Mar 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 17 Apr 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 24 Apr 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 8 May 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 15 May 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 22 May 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Monday 5 Jun 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
€ 180
Campus Mechelen
Vaartdijk 86
2800 Mechelen