English 1

You will receive the partial certificate of Engels Breakthrough A + Engels Breakthrough B in the course Engels richtgraad 1 if you pass this module.

What?

In this module you take the first steps to becoming a basic user of English. Step by step you will come into contact with the English language and culture. You will learn to understand, speak, read and write English.

The essential vocabulary and grammar are taught in an interactive way. We start from situations in everyday life: you learn how to present yourself, how to speak about your family and work, how to ask for directions and do your shopping, how to order a snack and a drink at a restaurant, how to book a hotel room, and so on.

Through text and images you also learn more about English culture and mentality.

Do not buy a handbook before the start of the classes. Your teacher will give you the right information during the first class.

Where and when?

English 1

From 13 September 2022 to 6 June 2023
Tuesday evening
  • Tuesday 13 Sep 2022 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 20 Sep 2022 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 27 Sep 2022 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 4 Oct 2022 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 11 Oct 2022 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 18 Oct 2022 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 25 Oct 2022 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 8 Nov 2022 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 15 Nov 2022 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 22 Nov 2022 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 6 Dec 2022 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 13 Dec 2022 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 20 Dec 2022 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 10 Jan 2023 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 17 Jan 2023 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 31 Jan 2023 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 7 Feb 2023 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 14 Feb 2023 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 28 Feb 2023 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 7 Mar 2023 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 14 Mar 2023 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 21 Mar 2023 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 28 Mar 2023 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 18 Apr 2023 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 25 Apr 2023 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 2 May 2023 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 9 May 2023 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 16 May 2023 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 23 May 2023 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 30 May 2023 from 18:45h to 22:00h
  • Tuesday 6 Jun 2023 from 18:45h to 22:00h
€ 180
Campus GLTT Halle
Auguste Demaeghtlaan 40
1500 Halle

English 1

From 14 September 2022 to 7 June 2023
Wednesday evening
  • Wednesday 14 Sep 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 21 Sep 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 28 Sep 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 5 Oct 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 12 Oct 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 19 Oct 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 26 Oct 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 9 Nov 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 16 Nov 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 23 Nov 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 30 Nov 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 7 Dec 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 14 Dec 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 21 Dec 2022 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 11 Jan 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 18 Jan 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 1 Feb 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 8 Feb 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 15 Feb 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 1 Mar 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 8 Mar 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 15 Mar 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 22 Mar 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 29 Mar 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 19 Apr 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 26 Apr 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 3 May 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 10 May 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 17 May 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 24 May 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 31 May 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
  • Wednesday 7 Jun 2023 from 18:30h to 21:45h
€ 180
Campus Mechelen
Vaartdijk 86
2800 Mechelen

English 1

From 31 January 2023 to 8 June 2023
Tuesday afternoon, Thursday afternoon
  • Tuesday 31 Jan 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Thursday 2 Feb 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Tuesday 7 Feb 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Thursday 9 Feb 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Tuesday 14 Feb 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Thursday 16 Feb 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Tuesday 28 Feb 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Thursday 2 Mar 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Tuesday 7 Mar 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Thursday 9 Mar 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Tuesday 14 Mar 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Thursday 16 Mar 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Tuesday 21 Mar 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Thursday 23 Mar 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Tuesday 28 Mar 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Thursday 30 Mar 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Tuesday 18 Apr 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Thursday 20 Apr 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Tuesday 25 Apr 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Thursday 27 Apr 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Tuesday 2 May 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Thursday 4 May 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Tuesday 9 May 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Thursday 11 May 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Tuesday 16 May 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Tuesday 23 May 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Thursday 25 May 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Tuesday 30 May 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Thursday 1 Jun 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Tuesday 6 Jun 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
  • Thursday 8 Jun 2023 from 13:00h to 16:15h
€ 180
Campus Tervuren
Pater Dupierreuxlaan, 1 bus B
3080 Tervuren

English 1

From 14 September 2022 to 7 June 2023
Wednesday evening
  • Wednesday 14 Sep 2022 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 21 Sep 2022 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 28 Sep 2022 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 5 Oct 2022 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 12 Oct 2022 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 19 Oct 2022 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 26 Oct 2022 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 9 Nov 2022 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 16 Nov 2022 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 23 Nov 2022 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 30 Nov 2022 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 7 Dec 2022 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 14 Dec 2022 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 21 Dec 2022 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 11 Jan 2023 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 18 Jan 2023 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 1 Feb 2023 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 8 Feb 2023 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 15 Feb 2023 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 1 Mar 2023 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 8 Mar 2023 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 15 Mar 2023 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 22 Mar 2023 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 29 Mar 2023 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 19 Apr 2023 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 26 Apr 2023 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 3 May 2023 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 10 May 2023 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 17 May 2023 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 24 May 2023 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 31 May 2023 from 19:00h to 22:15h
  • Wednesday 7 Jun 2023 from 19:00h to 22:15h
€ 180
Campus Tervuren
Pater Dupierreuxlaan, 1 bus B
3080 Tervuren

English 1

From 13 September 2022 to 6 June 2023
Tuesday morning
  • Tuesday 13 Sep 2022 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 20 Sep 2022 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 27 Sep 2022 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 4 Oct 2022 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 11 Oct 2022 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 18 Oct 2022 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 25 Oct 2022 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 8 Nov 2022 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 15 Nov 2022 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 22 Nov 2022 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 6 Dec 2022 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 13 Dec 2022 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 20 Dec 2022 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 10 Jan 2023 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 17 Jan 2023 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 31 Jan 2023 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 7 Feb 2023 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 14 Feb 2023 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 28 Feb 2023 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 7 Mar 2023 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 14 Mar 2023 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 21 Mar 2023 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 28 Mar 2023 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 18 Apr 2023 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 25 Apr 2023 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 2 May 2023 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 9 May 2023 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 16 May 2023 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 23 May 2023 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 30 May 2023 from 09:00h to 12:15h
  • Tuesday 6 Jun 2023 from 09:00h to 12:15h
€ 180
Campus Tervuren
Pater Dupierreuxlaan, 1 bus B
3080 Tervuren